Sparring!

Ahh sparring.

It is an essential part of martial arts.  It is our ‘Lab’ of sorts where we can try new things in a controlled environment.   We rarely get hurt however every once and a while an accident happens.  I have learned over the years that there are 2 large bulls-eyes over my left side under the arm and one right over my left kidney.  Timmay, a friend in Tulsa always managed to pulverize any kidney stones that may be chillin in my kidney.  We were point sparring last night and I sparred

This weekend Jen and I helped Ms Tanny in getting the new Dojong ready for classes to start next week.  It is at least twice the size of the old place.  I will be teaching classes as often as I can to get more experience in instructing.  I also will be building a new program specifically for the disabled.

This is the before painting picture a new picture will be forthcoming in the next few days.

2 Responses to “Sparring!”

  1. Regina Says:

    WOW! So cool to see the DOJO before it was all assembled. Looks much different!

  2. rowemk0035 Says:

    Sweet ain’t it?

Leave a Reply

